last 25

so today is my last day of 25. phew it feels… I’m actually not entirely sure how it feels. I’m at a point where I feel like I want to stay 25. “Please God don’t make me grow older.” Once you tip the 25 mark I think it starts to kind of sink in.. Yes? No… Ok maybe I’m being a tad bit too hard on myself but you get what I mean. Here are some valuable lessons that I have learnt since I’ve been able to kind of try and understand this whole life thing…Not entirely there yet but hey look its something…

Lessons of 25.

  1. Respect God
  2. Respect life
  3. Don’t set high expectations for other people on your life
  4. Your parents are right 99% of the time. You’ll only understand later in life, not now
  5. Value family
  6. Treasure strong and real friendships
  7. Let go
  8. God will never forsake you
  9. If its not meant to be it won’t be.
  10. Don’t force matters
  11. When planning your life, consult with God first or else you’re up for major disappointment
  12. God. First and last. In EVERYTHING
  13. If you’re wrong, apologize
  14. Believe in yourself
  15. Be brave
  16. Be confident
  17. Stand up for yourself
  18. Be true to yourself
  19. Put on your dancing shoes and show up to the party. You’ll thank yourself later
  20. Maintain an attitude of gratitude
  21. Falling is not failing. Dust yourself off, get back up and try again
  22. Connect and talk to God ALL the time. There is never a right time. every second he is ready to listen and answer
  23. Give
  24. spend time with those who deserve and appreciate your time
  25. Love yourself

Til I turn 26…

 

Laters 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a comment